典亞藝博2017 藝術講座

從女性角度看中國藝術經營

講者 : 蕭安琪女士,潔思園畫廊總監
江苑儀女士,Maria Kiang Chinese Art創辦人
王澤怡女士,吉慶堂總監
主持人 : 李京娥女士,香港中文大學文物館館友會副主席
日期 : 2017年10月1日 (星期日)
時間 : 下午4:30 –5:30
語言 : 英語
 
 

是次專題討論由香港古董及藝廊商會呈獻。講者們以作為中國藝術市場業內女性的角度,探討她們從中的啟發、挑戰、機會及經驗,藉以討論女性在藝術界中所扮演的角色。

講者們亦會與觀眾分享自她們投身此行業以來對她們非常重要的藝術品。
 

 

蕭安琪畢業於三藩市大學 (University of San Francisco) 的心理學專業,同時是一位工商管理碩士。蕭安琪的父母於1979年在香港創立了潔思園畫廊,而她亦於2012年開始加盟畫廊。

潔思園畫廊專營現代中國書畫,是現今領先的中國藝術畫廊之一,於香港及上海均設有分店。畫廊致力推廣及展出二十世紀最重要的中國藝術家作品。自成立以來,畫廊已發行了六本圖錄,並在世界各地舉辦過無數的展覽,包括香港、上海、台灣、新加坡、馬來西亞、泰國、加拿大及美國。

蕭安琪同時也是香港古董及藝廊商會的創會成員之一,其商會於2015年由12位第二代藝廊總監所創立。

   

江苑儀於2006年創辦Maria Kiang Chinese Art。她於倫敦的大英博物館及SOAS大學豁下的課程修讀中國及印度藝術,其後於SOAS大學修讀中國藝術及考古學的碩士課程。

江苑儀作為其中一位國際認可的中國古董專家,在過去的十年中建立了良好的信譽,尤其是在文房擺件、佛教藝術、宋代瓷器及其它不同類別的藝術品。江苑儀定期參與在香港、紐約和北京參與主要的國際博覽會,她亦同時參與幾個主要的展覽,例如由「Five Friends of Spring in New York」主辦的「中國文人:水墨畫與藝術品」

自2006 起,江苑儀與無數來自世界各地的重要收藏家及不同的博物館合作;在對中國古董界中的認知得到肯定的同時,亦發掘到很多珍貴和稀有的藝術品。Maria Kiang Chinese Art目前以香港為根基。
 

王澤怡自幼受到家中陶器及古董收藏薰陶。她於英國完成大學回港後,加入了其家族經營多年的古董商店吉慶堂,並接受了20多年的密集或在崗培訓。王澤怡多年來一直穿梭於世界各地的拍賣會和藝術博覽會,在中國古董傳承方面涉獵甚深。

 

李京娥是「香港亞洲藝術週」Asia Week Hong Kong的創辦人及主辦方。香港亞洲藝術週於2013年成立,是本地的年度亞洲藝術活動,於每年五六月份的香港春季拍賣期間舉辦。李京娥是藝術圈的活躍人士,分別擔任香港新世代藝術協會(HKGNA)之音樂基金會董事、香港中文大學文物館館友會副主席、同時亦與荷蘭領事館共同舉辦藝術文化活動“Dutch Days in Hong Kong”。李京娥女士來自首爾,在荷蘭接受教育並從事金融及保險工作逾13年,現時紮根於香港及阿姆斯特丹。

 

按此登記

FINE ART ASIA 2017 Academic Programme

Women in Art: A Female Perspective on Dealing in Chinese Art

Speakers : Ms Angel Siu, Director of Chelesa Art Co., Ltd.
Ms Maria Kiang, Founder of Maria Kiang Chinese Art
Ms Jamie Wang, Director of Orientique
Moderator: Ms Candice Lee,Vice-Chair, Friends of the Art Museum,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Date : 1 October 2017 (Sunday)
Time : 4:30 – 5:30 pm
Language : English
 
 

This panel discussion, presented by the Hong Kong Antique and Art Galleries Association, will be a conversation on women in the arts, exploring the inspiration, challenges, opportunities, and experiences of being a woman working in the Chinese art industry.
The panellists will also share pieces which have had the greatest significance for them since they entered the field.

 

 

Angel Siu graduated from the University of San Francisco, USA, with a BA in Psychology, and went on to pursue an MBA degree before returning to Hong Kong. In 2012, she joined Chelesa Art Co. Ltd, an art gallery specialising in fine Chinese modern paintings founded by her parents in 1979.

Chelesa Art Co. Ltd is one of the leading fine Chinese art galleries with spaces in Hong Kong and Shanghai. The gallery promotes and exhibits some of the most significant Chinese artists of the 20th century. Since it was established, the gallery has published six catalogues and organised numerous exhibitions worldwide including in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Canada and the United States.

Angel is a founding member of the Hong Kong Antique and Art Galleries Association, established by 12 second-generation gallery owners in 2015.
   

Maria Kiang established Maria Kiang Chinese Art in 2006. She studied Chinese art as well as Indian art under the British Museum and SOAS programme in London and continued on to complete a Masters degree in Chinese art and archaeology at SOAS.

Over the past decade, she has developed an international reputation as one of the leading specialists in Chinese antiques, notably in the field of scholar’s objects, Buddhist art, Song ceramics, and various works of art. Maria Kiang has regularly exhibited at leading international fairs in Hong Kong, New York and Beijing. She has also taken part in several major exhibitions such as The Chinese Scholar: Ink Paintings and Works of Art, Presented by the Five Friends of Spring in New York.

Since 2006, Maria Kiang has worked with numerous important collectors and various museums around the world, receiving great acclaim for her understanding of Chineseantiques as well as discovering rare and unique works of art. Maria Kiang Chinese Art is currently based in Hong Kong.
 

Coming from a family of experts in Chinese ceramics and antiques, Jamie Wang joined the family antique business, Orientique, in Hong Kong after attending university in the UK, followed by 20 years’ intense on-the-job experience.  A familiar face at international auctions and antique fairs, she is actively involved in the development of Chinese heritage.

 

Candice Lee is the founder and organiser of Asia Week Hong Kong, an annual festival initiated in 2013 to present a week-long programme on Asian arts. It takes place during the Spring auction season in May and June. She is an active member of the arts community, serving on the board of the music foundation, Hong Kong Generation Next Arts (HKGNA), and as Vice-Chair of the Friends of the Art Museum, The Chinese University of Hong Kong. She is also a co-organiser with the Consulate General of the Netherlands of the arts and cultural festival, “Dutch Days in Hong Kong”. A native of Seoul, she was educated in the Netherlands where she worked in banking and insurance for over 13 years. She resides in Hong Kong and Amsterdam.

 

Please click here to register